Skip to main content

Health & Safety Update due to COVID-19

Learn More


The Annual Meeting of Owners of the Manhattan Club Timeshare Association Inc. ("Timeshare Association") was held on August 9, 2018 at the AMA New York Conference Center located at 1601 Broadway (48th and Broadway) 8th floor New York, New York at 9 A.M.

Board Members Present in Person:

Stephen Prial, Member affiliated with Sponsor President / Director

Regional Vice-President Resort Operations Bluegreen Corporation

Weejen Lynch, Member affiliated with Sponsor

Vice-President / Director Engineering and Process Improvement

Kim Fries, Member affiliated with Sponsor Secretary / Director

Senior Manager Association Governance Bluegreen Corporation

Ada Grzywna, Member affiliated with Sponsor Director

Senior Vice-President Operations Bluegreen Corporation

James Dunphy, Member not affiliated with Sponsor


Patricia Soltys, Member not affiliated with Sponsor


Board Member Absent:

Robert Ballot, Member not affiliated with Sponsor


Resort Leadership Present:

Joshua A. Wirshba

Managing Director / General Manager The Manhattan Club Timeshare Association

Salvatore P. Reale

Executive Director of Operations

The Manhattan Club Timeshare Association

The meeting was duly called to order at 9:15 a.m. by Stephen Prial, a member of the Board of Directors ("Timeshare Board") of the Timeshare Association.   Mr. Prial made a motion to appoint Joshua A. Wirshba as the Chairman of the Meeting.  The motion was seconded and approved.

Mr. Wirshba presented the proof of notice of meeting as mailed and transmitted by Broadridge Financial Solutions Inc. (“Broadridge”).  

Based upon information confirmed by Broadridge, Mr. Wirshba announced that the total number of Owners required for a quorum was represented at the meeting, in person and by proxy, and that the meeting was duly organized and ready to transact the business before it.   

Owner Richard Mulvaney gave a report of the Nominating Committee which presently consists of Richard Mulvaney, Stuart Eichner and Joshua A. Wirshba.  

Prior to the Annual Meeting, five (5) Owners submitted resumes for the three (3) Non-Sponsor positions on the Timeshare Board.  The Nominating Committee determined that the slate for the Non-Sponsor positions on the Timeshare Board for the ensuing year would be the following persons:

  • Robert Ballot
  • James T. Dunphy 
  • Robert S. Krutsick 
  • Patricia F. Soltys 
  • Robert F. Tucker

Mr. Wirshba stated that the election of the Timeshare Board was then in order and Owners who were attending the Annual Meeting and wished to vote in person had their ballots collected from the floor.

Matthew Criscenzo of Broadridge served as the Inspector of the Election and tallied the ballots collected at the meeting in addition to the proxies that had been previously submitted.  Mr. Wirshba then reported that the votes for the nominees had been tallied and the following Directors of the Timeshare Board were elected and/or designated for the ensuing year:

  • Stephen Prial – President / Director 
  • Weejen Lynch - Vice-President / Director 
  • Kim Fries – Secretary / Director 
  • Ada Grzywna – Director 
  • Patricia F. Soltys – Non-Sponsor Board Member 
  • James T. Dunphy - Non-Sponsor Board Member 
  • Robert Ballot - Non-Sponsor Board Member

There being no further business, Stephen Prial made a motion to adjourn the meeting.  The motion was seconded and The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 11:55 a.m.

Dated the 9nd day of August 2018.